Skip to main content

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is formally appointed by the Governor and is comprised of honorably discharged Veterans who broadly represent the various Veteran organizations, interests, and geographic regions of the state.


Meeting Information


Next Scheduled Meeting:  December 13, 2023     (The Board of Trustees will be attending Education & Training in October.)   

                               Time:  To be determined

                          Location:  Vermont Veterans' Home in the A. Luke Crispe Room

                                            325 North Street, Bennington, VT  05201

                            Agenda:  To be determined

                                  Info:  Use front entrance.  Sign in as a Guest on the Accushield device.  Masks optional (available in the lobby) - subject to change due to covid guidelines.  


Committee Meeting Information

Board Minutes


Board Historic Minutes


Board Committees

Budget and Finance

  • P. Fagan, Chair
  • R. Hooper
  • M. Klopchin
  • J. Percey
  • J. Scribner
  • Staff: S. McClafferty, Financial Director

Endowment/Trust Oversight

  • C. Dickerson

Buildings and Grounds

  • C. Tester, Chair
  • L. Cupoli
  • M. diMonda
  • D. Fabricius
  • Staff: A. Morin, COO
  • Staff: J. Endres, Environmental Services Director

By-Laws Subcommittee

  • C. Dickerson, Chair
  • J. Carmichael
  • vacancy
  • Others, as needed

Nominating Subcommittee

  • C. Dickerson, Chair
  • J. Carmichael
  • vacancy

Strategic Planning

  • G. De Gasta, Chair
  • J. Carmichael
  • B. Cruickshank
  • C. Dickerson
  • P. Fagan
  • M. Klopchin
  • C. Tester
  • Staff: M. Jackson, CEO/Administrator
  • Staff: A. Morin, COO

Outreach and Marketing 

  • J. Carmichael, Chair
  • K. Butterfield
  • J. Kelly
  • R. Setzer
  • C. Tester
  • Staff: A. Morin, COO
  • Staff: M. Crowl, Admissions Coordinator/Marketing Director

Quality Assurance

  • B. Cruickshank, Chair
  • C. Adams
  • R. Setzer
  • Staff: M. Jackson, CEO/Administrator
  • Staff: D. Richards, Director of Nursing
  • Staff: J. Cody, QA Nurse

Executive Committee

  • G. De Gasta, President
  • P. Fagan, Vice President
  • M. Klopchin, Secretary
  • B. Cruickshank
  • C. Dickerson

Special Committees

Governor’s Veteran's Advisory Council

  • Ex officio, R. Burke, of Veterans Office of Veterans Affairs will report on GVAC as necessary